I Hear Voices

Standard

Logo

Voices from the Learning Revolution

Welcome to the Voices from the Learning Revolution Blog. Here you’ll find stories about connected and shifted learning. Meet our Voices and be part of the revolution. Subscribe to our newsletter or you can subscribe to posts via RSS or subscribe to posts via email

Pocket-Based Learning: My Cellphone Classroom

Posted by on Mar 9, 2012 in Less Teacher, More Student, Making The Shift, Passion Based Learning, Student Life, The How of 21st Century Teaching, Voices | 6 comments

Pocket-Based Learning: My Cellphone Classroom

I am a proponent of BYOD (bring your own device) learning. I very rarely travel anywhere without my iPhone or iPad, and I can’t really blame my students if they do the same. I see the “addiction” students have to their cell phones as an opportunity to engage in learning since I view cell phones as another teaching tool, not a distraction. The technology is in their pockets. It’s a learning resource. Let’s use it!

 http://plpnetwork.com/category/voices/

About cbramble1

I am a teacher at Second Street School. I am currently attending Georgetown College to recieve my Graduate Degree. I am a very busy mom of three kids...senior, 6th, and 3rd. Besides being a very busy shuttle service, I teach, coach and play tennis! I enjoy getting kids into a lifetime sport! I will graduate in August and will be one happy camper. My goal is to put technology into the hands of every kid I can!

Leave a Reply

