Full Committee Hearing – The Promise of Accessible Technology: Challenges and Opportunities

Standard

A recent event.

UDL mentioned at Senate HELP Committee Hearing

During a February 7, 2012 hearing of the U.S. Senate Health Education Labor and Pensions (HELP) Committee on “The Promise of Accessible Technology,” Chairman Senator Harkin and the Superintendent of the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation in Indiana, Dr. Quick, praised UDL’s impact on school outcomes. Listen to the hearing to learn more or read this article about the hearing.

About cbramble1

I am a teacher at Second Street School. I am currently attending Georgetown College to recieve my Graduate Degree. I am a very busy mom of three kids...senior, 6th, and 3rd. Besides being a very busy shuttle service, I teach, coach and play tennis! I enjoy getting kids into a lifetime sport! I will graduate in August and will be one happy camper. My goal is to put technology into the hands of every kid I can!

Leave a Reply

